Three-Time Winners Germany Beat Argentina 1-0 To Win FIFA World Cup 2014

Drawing curtains on the 32-day celebration of ‘The Beautiful Game’, three-time winners Germany lifted their first World Cup since 1990 at game’s spiritual home on Sunday in what turned out to be an edge of the seat final.
As 22 drenched and tired men flirted with the endurance of countless onlookers across the world and impregnated the air with unbridled anticipation, 22-year old Bayern Munich midfielder Mario Gotze netted one in in extra time to win the twentieth edition of FIFA World Cup, defeating 1986 winners Argentina 1-0 at the iconic Maracana Stadium in the Brazilian capital.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s