Narendra Modi visits Rajghat to pay tribute to Mahatma Gandhi

It is the D day, Narendra Modi is all set to take oath as the 15th Prime Minister of India. With a hectic schedule ahead today, Modi began his day by paying tribute to Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi at Rajghat. 

10.00 am : Sri Lanka President Mahinda Rajapaksa lands in Delhi. He is here to attend Modi’s swearing-in ceremony.
9.45 am: Mauritius PM Ramgoolam arrives in India for Modi’s swearing-in ceremony
9.00 am: Modi reaches Gujarat Bhawan
8:19 am: Modi reaches Vajpayee’s residence. 
8.10 am: Modi leaves to meet Atal Bihari Vajpayee and seek his blessings ahead of his swearing in.  
8.00 am:PM-designate Narendra Modi pays homage at Rajghat
7.55 am: PM-designate Narendra Modi reaches Rajghat
7.40 am: Modi leaves for Rajghat.
6.45 am: Delhi MP Mahesh Giri, Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Manoj Tewari and other BJP leaders including, Arti Mehra, Prabhat Jha, Vijay Goel, Vijendra Gupta reach Rajghat.
6.30 am: BJP leaders start gathering at Rajghat.
6.00 am: Elaborate security arrangements at Rajghat.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s